Yangon ward boundaries

Ward shp file (polygons) for Yangon city which includes the 33 townships of YCDC area. Pcoded as of Pcode v8.1

Data Resources (6)

Data Resource Preview - Yangon ward boundary

Additional Info

Field Value
Dataset topic category Administration
  • English
  • Burmese
Use limitations Please refer to MIMU's complete terms and conditions for use here: Please refer to MIMU's complete terms and conditions for use here: http://themimu.info/mimu-terms-conditions
Dataset reference date August 14, 2018
  • Myanmar
West bounding coordinates 96.0297775268555
East bounding coordinates 96.3516616821289
South bounding coordinates 16.7345142364502
North bounding coordinates 17.0905246734619
Spatial Reference System WGS 84 (EPSG:4326) (CRS:84)
Completeness MIMU is not fully confident on the accuracy of the ward boundaries especially in the following townships: • Insein (Eastern part) • Dagon Myothit (Seikkan) • Kyauktada • Mingaladon (Northern part) • Thingangyun (SouthWestern part)
Process Step The ward polygons were digitized based on the GAD sketch maps, 2017
Lineage MIMU: http://geonode.themimu.info/layers/geonode%3Ammr_ygncity_polbnda_adm5_mimu_v8_1#more
Responsible party Myanmar Information Management Unit (MIMU) No. 5, Kanbawza Street (Opposite Pearl Condo), Bahan Township. Yangon, Myanmar, P.O. Box 650 Office Phone: 01-2305663 Mobile Phones: 09-774077762 (General Contact & Maps Printing Request) 09-774077761 (Customized Maps & Data Request) 09-774077763 (Vacancy Issues) E-mail: maps@themimu.info Website: http://www.themimu.info
Attributes Ward_Pcode Ward TS TS_PCODE Remark ST ST_PCODE DT DT_PCODE Town Town_Pcode Ward_M3
License Creative Commons Attribution
Copyright Yes
Version 8.1
Keywords YCDC,Yangon admin 5
Date uploaded September 3, 2018, 10:19 (UTC)
Date modified November 1, 2019, 09:24 (UTC)