Skip to content

Results on the election of commune/sangkat council (2012)

This dataset shows the official result of the commune council election for the third legislature issued by National Election Committee (NEC) on 24 June 2012. Published on NEC website, the resource illustrates information on the total number of valid votes and seats by commune, and the number of votes and seats received by each political party, by gender and leadership positions (commune chief, first and second deputies) in 24 provinces and capital city throughout Cambodia. ODC teams collected and republished the information for the public in various extensions of XLS, JPEG, KML, GeoJSON and SHP.

Data Resources (6)

  • Shapefile
  • KML
  • GeoJSON

Data Resource Preview - Results on the election of commune/sangkat council (2012)

Additional Info

Field Value
Dataset topic category Elections
  • Khmer
Use limitations By accessing this website or database, users agree to take full responsibility for reliance on any site information provided and to hold harmless and waive any and all liability against individuals or entities associated with its development, form and content for any loss, harm or damage suffered as a result of its use.
Dataset reference date May 19, 2017
Temporal extent's start date June 24, 2012
Temporal extent's end date June 24, 2017
  • Cambodia
West bounding coordinates 102.32040022495008
East bounding coordinates 107.64279277449552
South bounding coordinates 10.343578560003126
North bounding coordinates 14.704155469233548
Spatial Reference System WGS 84 / UTM zone 48N (EPSG:32648)
Positional Accuracy There are no known about the issues of accuracy.
Logical Consistency The spatial boundary of commune is in 2014 while the election data is in 2012.
Completeness The 2012 commune election data is the official result released by the National Election Committee (NEC) for all then 1,633 communes/Sangkat nationwide.
Process Step ODC's map and data team collected the official result of commune/Sangkat commune council elections in 2012 from the National Election Committee's website ( in the PDF format and then re-produced it in XLS, JPEG, KML, GeoJSON and SHP formats for the public use.
Lineage National Election Committee (NEC)
Responsible party For 2012 communal election result data and information: National Election Committee (NEC) Address: # 275 Preah Norodom Boulevard, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia Website:, Email:, Fax: 023 214 374, Phone: 012 855 018
Metadata creator information Metadata last updated on 2017-05-19. For inquiries contact: Open Development Cambodia (ODC). Address: #43 St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Email: Website:
Attributes CPP = Cambodian People's Party, SRP = Sam Rainsy Party, FUNCINPEC = FUNCINPEC, NRP = Norodom Ranariddh Party, HRP = Human Rights Party,LDP = League for Democracy Party, DRP = Democratic Republican Party, CNP = Cambodian Nationality Party, DMP = Democratic Movement Party, KAPP = Khmer Anti-Poverty Party
License CC-BY-SA-4.0
Copyright Yes
Version 1.0
  • Kampong Cham
  • Kampong Chhnang
  • Kampong Speu
  • Kampong Thom
  • Kandal
  • Koh Kong
  • Kratie
  • Mondulkiri
  • Pursat
  • Preah Vihear
  • Prey Veng
  • Stung Treng
  • Svay Rieng
  • Takeo
  • Kampot
  • Phnom Penh
  • Ratanakiri
  • Siem Reap
  • Banteay Meanchey
  • Kep
  • Oddar Meanchey
  • Preah Sihanouk
  • Battambang
  • Pailin
Keywords commune elections
Date uploaded May 19, 2017, 07:13 (UTC)
Date modified May 18, 2022, 04:35 (UTC)