"Stay at Home" in 7 Townships,Yangon Region

The Ministry of Health and Sports has issued this order of "Stay-at-Home" programme in 7 Townships, Yangon Region, to effectively control the spread of COVID-19, on 1 September 2020. These townships are: 1. Thingangyun Township 2. Insein Township 3. North Okkalarpa Township 4. Thakata Township 5. Hlaing Township 6. Pazundaung Township 7. Mingalardon Township Action will be taken against those who fail to abide by this order. This order comes into effect from 8 a.m. 2 September 2020.

Data Resources (2)

Data Resource Preview - MOHS_Order 100/2020_Burmese

Additional Info

Field Value
Geographic area (spatial range)
  • Myanmar
  • Yangon
Document reference # 100/2020
Issuing agency/parties
  • Ministry of Health and Sports
  • Ministry of Information
  • Burmese
Formal type of document Order
Topics Pandemics

No license given

Copyright To be determined
Status Under negotiation
Adoption date/Enacted/Promulgation date/Signing date September 1, 2020
Effective/Enforced Date September 2, 2020
Publication reference n/a
Links to source https://www.mohs.gov.mm/page/12227

Ministry of Health and Sports, Office No. 4, Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar +95 67 3431071 info@mohs.gov.mm

Keywords covid
Date uploaded September 1, 2020, 16:34 (UTC)
Date modified October 13, 2020, 11:41 (UTC)